Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

Old School & Smokin Rules

Issue Date: Friday, Feb. 28, 2003

*Whew* It�s Friday.

Maybe it�s that I am a total health nut (shut up), or the fact that I am just a sucker for anything that facilitates multi-tasking, but these cheap-o brand Hot-Pockets ROCK! Can the processed cheeses be any smoother? I submit that they cannot!

I have a quandary. I just got new health insurance and they required me to take a tinkle and blood test (I studied HARD!). The blood tests were for cocaine and AIDS, the urine test was for tobacco products. Here�s the situation� I, being a sneakster, looked up nicotine on the internet (ok, ok, so Mister did it for me) & found that it�s half-life is 24 hours. Hence, (in my logic) in 48 hours the nicotine would be out of my system, including my liver, and I would pass the nicotine test with flying colors. I wasn�t worried about the other two, but since I am a long time (not hard core) smoker, I was sorta concerned about the tobacco test.

Some smokers would laugh in my face� �Ha! You call 4 smokes a day being a smoker!?!?� Wuss.�

I don�t need to smoke and it hasn�t been even relatively tough to not smoke for the past 3 days. Yes, 3 days� not 2. So I�m an over achiever, I just wanted to be sure.

Anyway, here is the deal Lucille. Now that I have been smoke free for 3 days, should I continue with my newfound smoke free lifestyle? Or fall back into the tawdry (but O so tasty) smoker life? The bad thing is that Mister took up smoking (he refuses to admit it) again. It was tough watching him enjoy the smoky goodness whilst I sat idly by. And every time I see some one light up in a movie or on TV I can�t wait to join them. I am such a lemming.

I know that a lot of movie buffs will want to string me up for this next comment. I cannot wait to see �Old School�. That movie looks completely mindless and hysterical! YAY! I�ll keep you posted.

Cheesy Smoothness!!!!!!!!

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions