Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

Happy Tuesday!

Issue Date: Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003

Yanno, I don�t deal very well with stress. Normally I don�t stress out about much. I used to think I was so cool when I got married and graduated from college the same day back in 1994. I didn�t even break a sweat*.

Whatchoo looking at me like that for?

Yes, I did too tell you I was married before. Did too. Yes, I know. Mister is the only man for me. And the only time (I could be wrong) that I even mentioned the ex was when I said that I lived in Nacogdoches and was married to a small town cop. Oh, and that my parents didn�t want me to talk about my past and all of that.

See? I told you all of this before.

*Well, Ok, fine� yes, Yes! I did break a sweat. It was hot! I just meant to say that I wasn�t all hyper over two big events taking place on the same day.

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeere point, point, point!

Ah. There you are.

My point is that when I was younger (and much more retarded) I wasn�t all that nervous about getting married.

I think the reasons are these;
1) I was retarded (see above)
2) I didn�t think it was a big deal because I was � retarded and
3) I was so in love with my step daughter (She will be 14 this year. Little side note for ya there.) that I could have moved mountains� even though I was retarded.

This time, I am a little nervous. There is more weight to this �I Do.� because I know it is a final decision. I will be with this man until they put me into the ground. I want to be next to him for the rest of my natural born life, and if I can swing it, even longer! This is my soul mate. I want to be the best wife, the best friend, the best lover, heck� the best everything for him! Kind of a daunting task if you think about it.

I never really cared before. But I sure as hell do now!

I guess what I was trying to say (with such grammatical and lyrical excellence) is that I feel like my first marriage didn�t even count. It was more of an end to a means. I needed a family to take care of (or I thought I did� like a fool) and the ex needed someone to take care of his family. I didn�t say, �yes� to the ex�s proposal thinking of all the babies we would have and growing old together and being partners in life. I said �yes� thinking, �Well, I don�t have anything better to do� why not?�

When I said (or squealed with glee) �Yes!!!!!� to Mister, I said yes to sharing our lives, being partners in everything, supporting his ideas and brilliance 150%. I said yes to sleeping in his arms every night, to having our children and raising them in a Godly home. I said yes to dishes and laundry and car payments and mortgage� I said yes to everything as long as it includes him.

It�s a new journey and I am ready. With all my heart.

There are only 18 days until we say �I Do.� I am so excited! And nervous! Woo hoo!


I went next door to my office a few weeks ago. There is a bookworm�s fantasy in that building. A second hand book dealer! *swoon* Mmmmm, I love me some cheap paperbacks! Yessiree! I sure do!

I picked up four books, The Horse Whisperer was one of them. I saw a few forgettable moments of the movie, but I never had a chance to read the book. When I was finished reading the book, Mister and I rented it.

It took us a good 4 days to watch the movie because we had other obligations, but it was pretty good.

I have to tell you guys something.

I love watching movies with Mister. He sits on the love seat and I sit on the floor in front of him. Perfect vantage point to have your hair brushed, if ya ask me!

So there we were, watching this movie�

There is a scene where the little girl, Grace, loses her leg. Yes, yes, yes poor thing. Whatever. Anyway, we are watching this poignant scene where she falls down or something and she is about to just give up. Throw in the proverbial towel. Go belly up. Take her ball and go home� you get my meaning. The soft music playing in the background builds to a crescendo and I hear this sweet but forceful whisper from behind me say �Fight!

There was such feeling in that one word.

Yep, I love it people. Mister talks to movies. :)


Do you guys (all three of you) remember when I walked out of the office back in � um� May (I think) and didn�t lock the door? Well, Co-worker C called me Sunday morning around 8:30 or so. I should have been getting ready for church, but no. Instead, I was listening to her tell me that I left the frikkin door open AGAIN!

I know I was in a hurry to get to my alterations appointment to get my wedding outfit pinned. I had to go to the post office and drop off some mailings. My arms were full of my purse, my cup, a huge bag o� mail and my glasses.

Apparently I walked right out the door, did not lock it and drove away. Nothing was harmed except my pride. Nothing was stolen except my dignity. Co-worker C promises to take it to her grave. Her wife said if she mentioned it to hand boss, he�d fire me. I don�t doubt it.


We have cleaning people come into the office every two weeks. The lady put some weird toilet bowl cake thing in the girl�s bathroom in the office. It is like a tiny white alien with a plastic structure allowing it to cling to the side of the bowl.

It smells like prison.

Ugh.

I bit the bullet and threw it away this afternoon. It was starting to cause the office to smell like prison.

Now, I have never been to prison. But I can almost guarantee you that it smells like that white, toilet cleaner thing.


My favorite entry.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions