Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

Mister: I think I would rather concern myself with Biloxi Bob.

Issue Date: Wednesday, Aug. 04, 2004

Over the past several days Mister and I have been almost manic in our obsession with a certain little ditty that is henceforth and forever stuck in my brain. Curious to know what the little song is? Here you go, kind reader. Please follow this link to share in my giddiness.

And Just. Like. That. I have infected you too.

I even downloaded a 22meg version of the skit from that particular Muppets gem.

Mah na Mah na� indeed.

So there.

Also. Yes, also, I went to one of my favorite lunchtime websites and tried to infect those people as well.

Almost the same way Leigh�s (Miss Doxie) boyfriend, El Dukay, infected all of us when she shared that The Dukay spoke up in his infinite wisdom with this little pearl� "Did you know that, at some point, every day, you think about a monkey?" TH. Anks. El Dukay.

Now, everyday, I think to myself� �Self? Have you thought of a monkey today?� And Just. Like. That. I perpetuated the myth of monkey thought.

And also�I tried to explain this to my analytical minded husband last night in bed. The rational, �No, really, try not to think of a monkey tomorrow� turned into a look of, �Oh good God Almighty, she�s caught the crazy.�

But, it also turned into Mister saying joyfully:

Mister: I think I would rather concern myself with Biloxi Bob.

Me: Wha?

Mister: Biloxi Bob.

Me: Um.

Mister: ::blink:: You know� Biloxi Bob. That groundhog thing.

Me: Baby?

Mister: What?

Me: Do you mean Punxsutawney Phil?

Mister: Uh, yeah� him.

Me: ::snicker::

Mister: Biloxi Bob is his Southern cousin.

Me: ::snort::

Mister: [quietly] shut up.

Me: Heee!!!


I got a call from my mother Thursday night of last week. Mister and I were out and about shopping for (Monkeys!) groceries and I didn�t get her call. When we got home the message was this:

�Hi Suzanna and Mister, this is Mom. I just wanted to tell you guys about this. Tonight on the NBC national news we were watching about the flooding down in Lancaster. Dad looked up at the officer talking to the reporter and said, �Hey! That�s Bean!� So, if you guys get back in tonight before the news goes off for the evening, watch it! He looks great!�

Of course, I missed the footage. I looked at NBC5i.com and everything.

Footage of the flooding? Check.

Footage of some teenager getting saved from rising floodwaters? Check.

Slideshow of some dude saving a cow from rising floodwaters? Check-itty, Check, Check bitches.

Footage of Bean? Yeah, not so much.

If some of you are like, �Who the hell is Bean?� Please check out the back-story here. For those of you too lazy to check out the shameless self-linking, here�s the short story.

Bean was one of my best friends throughout high school. Crushes ensued, feelings were hurt, and I was a bitch. The End.

I haven�t seen Bean since a baby shower for one of our friend�s who was having twins. That was, hmm� like two and a half to three years ago. He was there with his wife, a sweet and quiet woman from my youth group at church in high school. Bean and his wife had their three-year-old daughter with them. His daughter is so beautiful and so totally smitten with her big bear of a father.

I haven�t even gotten to introduce Mister to Bean or the rest of his group. Bean�s best buddy from high school, Steve, has met and hung out with Mister, but Bean hasn�t.

I really want to see that footage.

I want to see how he�s doing. Not like I�ll be able to tell from some grainy web cast footage of a news story, but that doesn�t keep me from wanting to see it.

I think I made Mister a bit jealous when we were listening to the message my mother left the other night. I didn�t mean to, really, but when she said that they saw Bean on the news I squealed, �BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAN!� I was excited to hear some news about him. Even if it wasn�t personal. I always like knowing that my friends (even if they are estranged friends that I don�t keep up with that much) are doing well.

The reason I haven�t seen Bean or Steve in a few years is because the link that kept everyone together and seeing each other on a regular basis is gone. Steve�s wife Traci. They got divorced over a year ago.

I need to call her.

I wonder how she is doing.

She came to our ya-ya weekend the 2nd year we had it. We had a blast with her.

Ok, this is spiraling off into incoherent stream of conscience typing. Sorry ya�ll. I feel a need to get out the �Part III� of my Just One of The Guys series. Not sure if I should or not.

Let me hear from ya�ll. The comments thing at the bottom of the entry thingy works really well.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions