Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

I am about as outdoorsy as Joan Collins.

Issue Date: Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2007

Ha--------------PPY New Year!

So, what did ya�ll do? Huh? Did anyone snort coke off of a stripper�s boobie? Anyone?

Mister and I stayed in and did our normal steaks on the grill, champagne and in bed by 12:30 thing. We are so incredibly wild and crazy. Ya�ll could not even keep up (with our walkers) if you tried. Party, party� party. It was like a Beastie Boys video, without the fake mustaches, or the couch (cow?) tipping.

Have ya�ll ever gone cow tipping? I want to say that I have not*; as it is mean and I wouldn�t want to be pushed over if I was sleeping standing up. But we all know how holey my memory is. Ah, like a sieve.

*Although I did run one over.

Ever since I heard about that story (go back an entry) I don�t trust my memory for shit.

I woke up the other morning swearing to Mister that I was �very outdoorsy� and was just in �Norweigia�. Hi, Columbus�? It is NORWAY and I am about as outdoorsy as Joan Collins.

I am seriously afraid that early Alzheimer�s has set in. I will be talking to someone that I have known FOREVER (i.e. my mother) and will totally forget who the hell she is for a split millisecond. I do that to Mister as well and he has almost got it down pat. I�ll be looking at him (he really is a handsome devil), listening, talking, laughing, then I�ll go blank and then snap out of it and tell him that I just forgot who he was. It doesn�t throw him anymore.

I still don�t believe that our house is actually our house. I feel sort of like I am living there as a guest.

Or I will get up and with purpose, stride into another room� only to forget what the hell I was going in there for.

Mister was cooking steaks on Sunday night and I went inside only to stop halfway to the hall office/cubby (where the camera is� and what I was going to get), turn around, watch television for a second, wander into the kitchen, open the refrigerator (?) go back, stand in front of the fireplace, remember what I was doing in the first place then I went and got the camera.

I really need to go back and look at my pictures. I need to listen to music. I need to remember where I put my Zippo lighter that J.Wo and Sil got me for Christmas last year.

Ohhh� and I need to buy some long underwear.

I actually had a subject that I wanted to write about� but, I forgot.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions