Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

The rampant James Van Der Beek humping.

Issue Date: Friday, Jul. 23, 2004

While I was getting my hair cut on Wednesday � by the absolute coolest hair doer EvAH!... I noticed that they had an eclectic selection of music on. While we were at the shampoo bowl, I heard the call letters KJKK and the station name, Jack FM. It was the radio? No kiddin.

I have been listening to 100.3 for a few days now, and I think I�m in love.

I have never heard a radio station with this kind of programming. Or lack thereof.

For instance, this morning, the following songs were heard on the way to work. And no, I�m not kidding.

1. Paradise by the Dashboard Light by Meatloaf (You guys know I love that song.)
2. Bitter Sweet Symphony by The Verve. This song was on the Cruel Intentions soundtrack. That movie was fantastic.
3. Somebody�s Watchin Me by Rockwell�. Bwahahahahahaha!
4. What I Am by Eddie Brickell and the New Bohemians
5. Alright Now by Free, see? They even throw in some classic rock into the mix.
And finally�
6. Don�t Wanna Fall In Love by Jane Child. What in the hell ever happened to her? I remember wanting to pierce my nose and braid my hair when that song came out. Oh, here�s what happened to her, I may just need to buy her new album.

So, yeah� I love the new station. Check it out if you are in the Dallas area.


We have a new reader among our midst (of all two of you). Everyone say hi and welcome Reb, my sister. She asked me for the address to this site, and I � gave� it�to�her. I know that several other journals that I read give their families full access. I am just not too sure how my parents would react to the amount of cursing I practice and the rampant James Van Der Beek humping.

Go ahead Reb, click on that link, (the underlined word �humping�)� it will take you to another entry that I wrote in April.

You liked Dawson�s Creek. Right?

I�m probably scaring her to death. Sorry Reb, really. It was just a weird dream I had and had the bad taste to share.


So, the ophthalmologist, Dr. Rugwani, gave me the test results yesterday for the MRI/MRA�s that were done on Tuesday and I�m not sure about what I should think.

There is a bunch of mumbo jumbo radiologist speak and then these few nuggets. [They are all capitalized to add to the level of scary I think.]

INCIDENTAL MUCOUS RETENTION CYST, RIGHT MAXILLARY SINUS.

Wait just a second. What does that mean? A booger? Or something a little less cute?

MILD IRREGULARITY OF THE RIGHT POSTERIOR CEREBRAL ARTERY WITHOUT HIGH GRADE STENOSIS.

Are they talking about my butt?

SOFT TISSUE INTENSITY MASS IN THE RIGHT MAXILLARY SINUS, MOST LIKELY INSPISSATED MUCOUS IN A RETENTION CYST OR POLYP.

Ok, so it is a booger� just a very stubborn one. ?????

3-4 MM LEFT-SIDED POSTEROLATERAL DISC HERNIATION, C5-C6, AS DESCRIBED ABOVE.

The DESCRIBED ABOVE information looks like sand scrit or hieroglyphics. The only think I got was the scary capitalization part. I have a herniated disc. Top of my back, base of my neck. Whee.

Not sure what it means for the future, I haven�t even seen my neurologist yet� or my chiropractor.

The ophthalmologist dude just shook my hand and said he wanted to see me in a few weeks. Um�

What the fuck?

Let�s look up herniated disc on google.

Side Note: Yesterday I was googled for gestational period for lizards. Sorry random googler.

Herniated� herniated�her�ni�ok� here we go.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaarrrgghhhhhhh!

::blink::

Crap that was scary.

::ahem::

Well, let�s not do that again shall we?

I�ll just wait on my doctors to tell me what the deal is.


I really have nothing this morning. Or maybe I am censoring myself because Reb has added herself to the throngs of Suzanna Danna readers. Throngs. Heh.

I�ll try again later.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions