Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

"That makes Jesus cry..."

Issue Date: 2003-02-21

5:00am during that weird half awake, lucid dreaming, cursing the alarm clock and trying to snuggle closer to Mister, I heard this phrase� �That makes Jesus cry.� At first I didn�t know whether to bray laughter or to remain silent. It was so funny and out of place, but yet I felt strangely blasphemous with my urge to laugh.

I was trying to get my hefty rump out of bed because I was going to be late for work (yet again) if I didn�t start hoppin. So I disentangled my limbs from the sweet sleeping man beside me and I heard him say in this precious voice that I shouldn�t get out of bed because that would make Jesus cry.

I hate to admit it, but laughter won out. Tell me I�m not going to hell.

Disjointed Ramblings:

My co-worker has this large print of the Lincoln Memorial and it slightly oogs me out. Maybe it�s just the size of his giant head.

Another oog out� I have a band-aid on my right middle finger. I feel un-bendy and kind of nauseated by the sight of the fuzz that had become sort of stuck to the edges throughout the day. Just me? Ok.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions