Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

Bathing Cats and Employment!

Issue Date: Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003

Morning conversation with Mister:

Me: Max may be allergic to this colder weather or something because he has a little bit of the �tail where it attaches to the back� area dandruff.

Mister: Really? Well, have you bathed him lately?

No. I mean, I have never bathed a cat in my life.

[all shocked like] You haven�t?

Um, no. Our family cat, Lucy, was with us for uh�. 16 years or so and she never had a bath � ever.

Well, maybe you should give Boo [Max] a bath.

I wouldn�t even know where to begin my love. Maybe Maxxie has the allergies because he is more of a pure bred cat and Lucy was more mutt-like with none of the kitty dandruff/allergy stuff�.. Hmmmm

Well, from what I understand it is sort of the same concept of washing or bathing babies.

Babies huh?

Yeah.

Really?

Yeah, � well, you put them in a bucket�

[I interrupt braying laughter.] Inna bucket? -snort- Heh, you bathe babies in a bucket?

No no no no� you bathe cats in a bucket�.

Heh heh, inna bucket� [I had the thought for a marketing ploy � �Bucket O� Baby� and continued to laugh]

[Mister continues over my chortling with a sound explanation] No, sheesh, you put cats in a bucket with warm water, but make sure their little front paws are on the edge of the bucket so they feel safe�.

Maybe I�ll just call PetCo to see if they do kitty grooming.

Why? You don�t want Boo-kitty to associate you with him getting a bath?

No, not really, and I also would like to keep my skin in one piece.

He doesn�t have front claws anymore.

Nope, but he still has a mouth full of sharp teeth.

�. Ooooh, Lookit what�s on the History Channel�.

************************************

So, I am going to call PetCo today to see if they do cat grooming. I have some reservations about giving him a bath because I don�t want to mess up the �natural order� of things, yanno?

In other news, I GOT A FRIGGIN JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rockin! Woo Hoo! Yay!

I start next Monday. I am so pumped!!!!!!!!

I get this whole week to get my stuff in order. I have the Thanksgiving Holiday to spend with my family� and then I go back to work on Monday. God Bless a friend of mine. She and I were on the same committee for planning a convention once a year for a local chapter of Association Executives. I won�t mention the whole thing here, would hate to be found via Google on that. Annnnnnnnnyway� when we had the wrap-up meeting a few weeks ago, I mentioned that I was looking for employment.

Bada-bing, Bada-boom.

She called me later that week and asked what I was looking for. I told her Association work, mainly event or meeting planning. She said that she knew of a company looking for someone. Several interviews ensued and POW! I got the job!

The match is perfect!

I could not be anymore excited!

Thank all of you who sent me notes, comments and emails (phone calls too) of encouragement. I really appreciate all of the positive reinforcement. Thank you.

Have a great Tuesday and be Thankful for your loved ones!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S. Note to self. You are such a dork. I just sent out my notify that a new update was on the way and I actually took a glance at the list of notify-ers. My old work email was on there so I could make sure the notify list was really working. Yes, I am a dumb ass. No, I don�t need to be reminded. There really was a reason for it. When I first started my diary, nothing worked correctly. I removed that email address just now. JUST NOW. All emails that didn�t go to myself, my co-worker or my boss at my old job went directly into my boss�s email bin. The reason for this explanation is that: I have updated twice since I was let go. I am sure that hand-boss is receiving the �update notify� information. A Direct link to my diary.

If you are here ex-boss, please note that you are reading my personal thoughts that were written in during my personal time.. Please leave. Thank you.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions