Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

Why oh why have you forsaken the birthday princess?

Issue Date: Wednesday, May. 12, 2004

Good afternoon my lovelies. I am so ashamed as to be without a sound entry today. I know, I know� it has been a coon�s age since the last entry of smarmy goodness. I will rectify that problem as soon as I am able, but it will not be today my pretties.

No, it will not be today.

Today I am all-aflutter with nervousness.

Nervousness over my up coming conferences. Nervous over the lack of time between now and the next deadline. Nervous over the steady click click click I can hear in my mind. The click click click of the roller coaster that is soon to be my life for the next several months. The click click click � you know the part right before that eleventy-four frillion foot drop? Yeah, that. Conferences, deadlines, brochures and banquet event orders� Oh My.

But in the middle of this OCD planning, following up, scheduling and following up again I have the best vacation planned with my family. We leave May 21 to drive to the panhandle of Florida. Mister and I are leaving early so we can take our sweet ass time getting there. Stop off in New Orleans? Why yes, of course. Sex-ay jazz music wafting on the humid breeze? Yeah buddy. Slightly buzzed wandering around the French Quarter with my hand in my lover�s hand and our minds on our suite at the Hotel Monteleone. That too.

Hello, Bloody Marys, Cape Cods and numerous Vodka Tonics. It will be so good to see you. Yes, I will be in Florida for like 9 days and I do expect a serious sacrifice at my return to your Stoli god, the turquoise waters and white sand beaches. Good times� good times.

Today I am all giddy with post birthday smiles and memories of last night. Yes, my birthday was yesterday. Why oh why have you forsaken the birthday princess? Why has she not received many much fat sexy birthday wishes and hair products? Why is the space reserved for her Urban Decay Flavored Body Powders still empty? Why oh why?

Well, probably because the birthday princess has lost her mind and is speaking about herself in third person.

But a bit about yesterday.

My husband Rocketh to the Highest Degree!

I love wind chimes. Not the high-note tinkling ones. Not the icky plink plink of cheap ones, but the low multi-tonal notes of brass wind chimes. My last wind chime died a horrible death of poor craftsmanship and high Texas winds. Mister found one that has a lifetime guarantee and sounds so sweet it tugs at your heart. He gave me the wind chimes last week.

Yesterday I got home from work and he swept me into his Lincoln and took me to a great place called the Melting Pot. A fondue restaurant that is so delicious with 4 course meals and wonderful aromas. At our secluded table Mister arranged for them to put beautiful purple roses and a bouquet of balloons.

He gave me a gift box and a wonderful card�. When I opened the gift I almost fell out of my chair.

The man got me a beautiful tin-cup (pearl) necklace to match the pearl earrings he gave me for our wedding day.

Rock!

He is so wonderful.

It totally put things in perspective. And took some worries off my mind.

Like the fact that I had a warrant out for my arrest. Egads!

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions