Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

It�s so good that if you put it on top of your head, your tongue would slap your brains out � trying to get to it.

Issue Date: Monday, Dec. 20, 2004

I just got off the phone with an old friend, L. We�re having lunch tomorrow and I couldn�t be happier to see her. She happens to be the sales representative for a property in the mid-cities area that I use quite often. It is a smaller property with a well-versed staff and a small ballroom that can be broken up into perfect sections to fit my needs for my conferences.

I�ve known L for a while. I knew her before had this job, when I worked for hand boss. She�s always been someone I�ve gravitated to. But I have been very lucky to be able to get to know her pretty well over the past year. She is a bright woman with such a light that just flows out of her.

She understands my grouchiness and overall malaise even at this time of the year. She took a pretty hefty pay cut to take her current position, and so did I, but alas, I was unemployed when I took this position, and I am sure I would have taken a shiny new position at the local McDonald�s (or a retail establishment� because that was my choice of torture when I was in high school/college) if it would have come down to it, that is, if I would have been unemployed for a few more months.

Speaking of, I feel so badly for Mister. The man has come down with a nasty upper respiratory infection and a sore throat. We sent him to the doctor on Friday and Dr. W sent him home directly after the appointment and put him on bed rest. He is so stressed about this unemployed over the holidays thing (and in general) that he�s made himself sick over it.

L and I were talking about Mister being unemployed and why I work for associations and our overall holiday cheer. Why is it so hard to find the joy this year? Money had been a hell of a lot harder to come by in the past for me and for Mister both. Hell, he was raised in a family of missionaries, he knows the meaning of the word po�. So, money can�t be the only thing that is squelching my Christmas spirit.

I�ve never really worried about money before. If it was there, bonus, if not� I would scrimp and save until it was.

I was also able to purchase gifts for my family on Saturday, all because of gifts from others. There is a nice man that I work with, and because we book him to speak so often, he sent myself and the other planners American Express gift cheques and I also got $25 from my company for a little Christmas bonus. So with that money I was able to buy presents!

I�m excited about that, and I stayed in my little budget, so why can�t I be all �Have a Holly Jolly Christmas�.� And sing carols to everyone as I drive around town?

I hung up my little bows on the carriage lights in front of the house.

Mister hung the wreath we made on the front door.

We bought Christmas cards and I got the addresses yesterday to make sure that they are correct. (Sending them today.)

Mister even made gumbo� it�s not Christmas gumbo or anything, but boy howdy, it�s so good that if you put it on top of your head, your tongue would slap your brains out � trying to get to it.

Now, that�s some good gumbo.

He calls it Jumbo.

Maybe it�s because it is supposed to be 70 degrees today. Who ever heard of a white friggin Christmas when you can go swimming outside? The good news is that we may have flurries Wednesday night. And in Texas, flurries will possibly mean about seventeen flakes that gang up on one poor old lady and stick to her windshield as she comes from getting her rinse put in her hair at the local salon down in Highland Park.

I accidentally typed saloon, and that sentence seemed a bit more interesting, albeit more confusing. What would an old woman from Highland Park be doing at a saloon after she just got her rinse done? And why would she be getting gang banged by some group called the Flurries? That slut.

Moving on.

I�m actually working on one of those 100 Things About Me deals that you see on all of the cool kids journals. Like here or here. Yeah, I know� Martha�s isn�t 100 things. Suck it. Mine�s only 56 right now as we type. And I may start my naming past animals that I�ve had or movie stars that I�d like to kiss or at least smell. That sounded pervy. How about boys that I�ve kissed?

1. Michael B.
2. John H.
3. Terry M.
4. Andre
5. John

Oh man, this is going to take a while.

What about boys that I um� had, uh�. �Long-term� relationships with.

1. Terry M.
2. Mike D.
3. Tim S.
4. Troy M.


Man, I need to stop right there. We�ll do the 100 things about me list and then we�ll move onto other lists as they arise. Deal? Deal.

Oh, and speaking of lists. Our good friend Chad @ TheOtherChad.com has returned the favor and sent me a list of questions which we will stretch out and turn into entries for next week� or maybe this week. Whichever.

I hope your week will go fantastically well, and as always, thank you for reading!

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions