Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

I muttered to myself, �Traveling through hyperspace ain't like dusting crops, boy.�

Issue Date: Monday, Jan. 03, 2005

The other day (12/22/04) when the weather was a blustery twenty something degrees outside and I left the office at lunch to drive to a dentist appointment, the sky fell from the gunmetal grey it had been that morning to black in minutes. I hopped onto the busy street to take me across town and looked in a dazed wonder at the changing scenery around me.

Everywhere snow was sticking to trees and buildings. Cars were being transformed into moving snowmen.

As I drove slowly down the street I looked through my darkening windshield. I felt as if I was looking through the window of the Millennium Falcon with the rapidly falling snowflakes as my star field. I muttered to myself, �Traveling through hyperspace ain't like dusting crops, boy.�

At a stop light I watched as a large, fat snowflake hovered just above my windshield then expired as it came in contact with the slightly warmer glass.

All of that was in such amazing contrast to the weather this morning.

We cranked up the air conditioner this weekend on our second floor, as it was a bit muggy in the house. It has been hovering around seventy degrees all weekend and this afternoon it will be in the mid seventies.

This morning the rain woke me up. Sheets of rain pelted the skylight in the master bathroom as thunder rumbled and lightening flashed across the Texas sky. It has been raining for days and it doesn�t look like it is going to let up.

If you don�t like the weather in Texas, wait a few minutes.


I know that this is repeated at the bottom of my journal, but in case you didn�t see it�

The Buttons Below and De-Lurking Day Courtesy of Papernapkin.

To quote her, "January 5th, 2005 is officially De-Lurking day, a day when we encourage our silent readers to say something, dammit!"

If you would like one of (or all of) the buttons below, please email me. Thank you!




This morning I got a call from Amy. She sounded awful, she said she had a cold, but that wasn�t the reason she was calling and apparently she had some news. Fearing the worse� and some d�j� vu (see the last entry please, I�m all out of linkin) I warily asked her what was up.

She said that someone was online in our old channel. Someone that she hasn�t seen in a while, someone apparently juicy enough for her to hack up a fur ball and give my cell phone a shout. I mentally rolled my eyes (not at Amy mind you, lurve Ames, lurve her and her squinchy cheeks *pinch*� I was rolling my eyes at the possibility of IRC drama, I loath IRC drama, L-O-A-T-H. Hence the reason I am no longer on IRC. Capice�?)� I probably rolled my eyes physically too, but no one was here to see me do it� and asked her who it was. I was hoping it wasn�t M again parading around in a skirt saying his name was Suzanna Danna. That would be just my luck huh?

But no, it was the seven foot tall junky. Whee.

He�s not looking for me, or wearing a skirt and prancing around saying his name is Suzanna Danna�. YET.


So, can I tell you how much my husband rocks?

Since we�ve been a one-income family for the past three months and we are trying to make the savings last as long as possible we really didn�t have a big over-the-top Christmas. We promised that we�d have �After Christmas� when he got an offer from a company and the pressure was off income-wise. Well, my parents, bless their hearts, gave us some money for Christmas and asked us not to use it pay bills.

Well, we can�t rightly agree to do that, but we did us a little bit of it to go shopping on Friday.

We went to one of those Prime Outlet Malls out in BFE that we knew would be having an insane amount of after Christmas sales. And we each took a list.

I wanted a few basics, some footie socks, some trouser socks, some black boots (maybe), some gloves� And Mister wanted some nice black dress shoes and maybe an overcoat. We each got what we wanted (except the overcoat) and I hit the jackpot when I walked into the Liz Claiborne Shoes store.

I found my new snazzy, black boots, sexy heel, slick zipper� then these� these� black hounds tooth and croc-leather heels. They are sex-AY! I tried to find a pic online but alas, I am denied.

And it is raining mice and frogs so I am denied wearing them� so denied again.

Stupid rain.

Two more things � Thing number one: I�m still working on my 100 things about me entry. I have decided that I am quite wordy and need to shut the hell up already with all of the explanations and just make those into entries. Maybe start that �Entries or Ideas� folders for my new year�s resolution like I said I would.

Thing number two: Please de-lurk tomorrow and say hello. Stop buy all of your favorite blogs, diaries and haunts and just leave a quick comment to let them know that you have been reading. And if you are feeling generous, sign a guestbook or two� you could even go back to Sheryl at Papernapkin and say hello there too. She�s a great read.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions