Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

This causes a problem, as I am not a fan of retching.

Issue Date: Friday, Jan. 14, 2005

I like this office. It is quiet, it is clean, the people are respectful of personal space and there really aren�t many �kids� working here. The kitchen is normally tidy, the sinks cleaned out. No dirty dishes left to stink up the place and we have a lady in one of the departments that takes it upon herself to clean out the refrigerators every month or so to throw away left over Tupperware containers or whatnot.

That being said� for the past week the women�s restroom; we only have one (with three stalls); has smelled like raw sewage.

I normally drink tons of water.

Ok, that is an exaggeration. I normally drink about 64 ounces of water while I am at work. I am a thirsty, thirsty girl.

This causes a problem, as I am not a fan of retching.

It also causes a problem when I spout out brilliant things like, �Blarg, I can not stand that smell!� Like I did when I encountered the COO in the ladies restroom while I was washing my hands.

Sweet.

Now, why on earth would I even say that? Why couldn�t I just say, �Hi Christy.�? And then shut the eff up? Noooo I had to expound about the stench. Like some embarrassed little girl to make sure she knew I didn�t do it.

Like I would expect her to turn and engage me in some conversation. �MMMM! I Love it! It reminds me of the fetid reek of decay outside the Mayan ruins! Lovely!�

Oh, speaking of the Mayan ruins� not really but I don�t have any kind of segue and I�m too lazy to make a list.

Mister and I are going to see my parental units this weekend. I�m pretty excited about the trip. We haven�t been out there since Thanksgiving. It is always such a joy to make that little trip. It is the perfect amount of distance away. Mister always relaxes the moment we leave and we are both big piles of goo the whole time we are there.

My mother said she would help me work on my photo album collection. I am still working on getting it all in one place. I asked her to see if she could find a picture of the Kerr Krew so I could post it here. I don�t think mom has had a chance to look, so I�ll look while we�re there this weekend and maybe post it on that link from a few weeks ago.

I�ve had a few of the girls tell me that they really liked that story. Click the link for the story I am referring to. There are so many stories to tell from that era. I am trying to decide on which one to tell next.

I really do need to work on that Ideas Folder as opposed to just sitting down with an empty word document, flinging a couple of pages of ideas out, spell checking, wincing at my terrible grammar and tense usage and then putting it into cyberspace.

That�s the first real resolution I think I have ever had.

When I was young it was: I wanna be thinner, tanner, older, cooler, longer hair, thicker nails� Everything was so fucking superficial.

Now, I just want to be thinner.

Eh.

Oh� check this out. Mister had a few interviews this week. Monday he got a call for an interview on Tuesday and he already had an interview scheduled for Wednesday. [Side note: Large Corporation that strung him along for almost 2 and a half months� they told him as late as last week that he was still in the running, Monday night he got a letter in the mail that he was not selected, but that they will keep his resume on file blah dee bloo. Farging Large Corporation that could sell me for parts if they wanted too... I'm so mad at you! I PooT in Your General Direction! Because I aM fOUr!]

His interview on Tuesday went well and his interview on Wednesday went even better. The Wednesday guy had an offer letter in hand, because they�ve been talking since before Christmas, but Mister negotiated something else into the deal. Wednesday guy said as soon as he got back to the office he would run the numbers and send the letter back to Mister as an official offer letter� Wooot!

Wednesday guy got back to the office* and his wife and kids picked him up at the airport. They were promptly rear-ended and taken to the hospital. The sweet man called and told Mister that he got the job, but it will be a few days on the offer letter due to the (wreck) circumstances. He starts Monday.

*The office happens to be in Orlando�. Florida.

Yeah, Mister will be working virtually� for a while, but we will probably have to move sometime down the road.

We haven�t told my family yet. Stacey was really the only one who knew� and then I called Amy yesterday. And now you guys know. Haven�t said anything to the office because I don�t know where, when, why, how, blah, blah, blah� Let�s keep this just between us shall we? I like it when we keep secrets.

Kinda feels like a little club or something. A dirty little club.

No, you can�t wear your clown shoes in here missy� those are for the stage!

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions