Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

I have approximately 6 shopping days left and not one leetle present wrapped under the tree.

Issue Date: Friday, Dec. 17, 2004

So, it�s Friday poppets and I still don�t have my Christmas shopping done. Done, hell, I haven�t even started. I have approximately 6 shopping days left and not one leetle present wrapped under the tree.

Oh, I knew I was forgetting something.

I don�t even have the blasted tree.

Color me the jaunty shade of, �I couldn�t give less of a rat shit if someone paid me.�

Merry Christmas!

My co-worker (�who is the alcoholic with no-stop issues�� her quote poppets, not mine� she�s really a cutie) just said that I sounded a bit bitter in that last little bit of text. So, sue me. We just found out by the company newsletter that books are contraband. Other things are forbidden, like playing games online and watching movies at your desk� neither which I do, but Books? I can�t even read during my lunch hour.

But here is some good news. Do you all remember back when I went to the Neuro and he ran all of these blood tests? An ANA and a few others� if you don�t remember the story, please click on this link.

Anyway� I went to the Neuro today for my follow up. I got there promptly and waited in the lobby for no longer than 8 minutes (love him, loave�. Really.), they called me back, checked my blood pressure and my pulse all the while Dr. Bell was taking notes on his little laptop roll around desk thingy. He doesn�t have the nurse practitioner take notes and then transcribe them into his folders later� he does it himself, while he�s talking to you. Love him. Really.

He asked me how I was; I told him that my migraines have been like clockwork (orange) and I can basically count on them to show up every 4th Sunday at approximately 2pm.

[Note: I keep getting this picture of my period showing up like that frog in that old cartoon with the top hat singing, �Hello my baby, hello my honey, hello my rag time gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllll�!� Just me? Kay.]

But that this last one, because I was so stressed with the conference, it got pushed to Monday at 3:30 pm and it was a doozie.

We discussed that Mister and I had tried to outsmart the migraines with Midol, with loads of caffeine and protein and other holistic attacks the month before, but it didn�t work. He gave me a knowing smile with his red-rimmed blue eyes and nodded his head. He gave me a few samples of things to try to eschew the onslaught of the migraine for the next time and for that, I am thankful.

Then, we got down to business.

He told me the real reason why I was there.

�Susan, the I have your lab results back, and the news is good. Your ANA and (blah blah blah*) were positively normal� you do not have Lupus.�

And then he kept talking, but I didn�t hear anything else because I was screaming YEE HAW in my head! Thank you Jesus!

*He said something else here and I wasn�t paying attention, I latched on to the ANA because it scared me so the first time I heard about it.

I told him about asking the other doctor about the ANA test and his little blue eyes got huge, he asked me how much sleep I lost over knowing I was being tested for Lupus. Bless his sweet little ponytail wearing heart.

So, yes, good news. It will be a Merry Christmas.

Sorry for being a big fat Scroogey pants.

Love you babies!

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions