Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

Three Year Anniversary

Issue Date: Monday, Feb. 20, 2006

Three years. I have been writing stories and bits of mundane life minutiae in this journal for three years. THREE Years� today actually.

Happy blogiversary* to meeeeeeeeeeeeee!

What kind of story or list or meme is worthy of being posted today? Well, considering the fact that I am completely okay with typing random tidbits any other day of the week� what makes me think that today should be special?

Three years. That is why.

I have, at times, gone back and looked at my old posts, for narcissistic self-linking mainly, and because sometimes I am just too damn lazy to explain myself. (Oy! with the over explaining already.) And may I say that there are some real classics amidst the slurry of self-deprecating** crap. But I have yet to figure out a formula for what makes a journal entry a good one.

For those of you who didn�t know, I don�t normally keep a pad of paper in my purse or on my person to write down random things that may make a good entry. I have done so in the past and the two or three entries that have come of the small jots that said �99.5 The Wolf� and something like �closet full of memories� have been some of the most commented on entries.

Normally I just open an empty Microsoft Word document and start hammering away at the keyboard. I hardly ever Spell Check and for that I apologize to those of you whom my raping of the AP grammar rules make your teeth itch. I just feel that if I am going to open my brain and pour its contents onto a page and then fling it into Cyber Space, that those words should be how they were written originally.

There have been two series entries in my short little history. One about a trip to Baton Rouge and the other just finished about the trip to Nacogdoches. I have submitted an entry or two for the Story Crossing blog and I have gleefully posted links to things that take up residence in my brain� and I want you to share. Like this nugget of wonderfulness.

The entries that make Stacey laugh are totally different from the ones that make Jules and Anne laugh. Mister? Hardly ever reads my site, even if I tell him that I have written about him� in great length and detail. And? He doesn�t think I am funny. Yeah, I know. It blows my mind too.

On MTV they had a commercial of Meet the Barkers where Shanna is letting Travis read her draft of what she thinks is hysterical material. He is all, �Oh, this is supposed to be funny?� Honey? I so feel you, call me. We�ll do lunch.

There are several pages that are visited more than others� the Links page, the Older or Archives page and the Cast page are the three top visited pages. Three others that aren�t listed in my menu are these three:
#1 Most visited page. Although I am totally convinced that it has to do with Googlers searching the term �breast piercing� or �grandma boob�. Seriously. I�m like number 7 on the search criterion or something. Sorry Googlers.
#2 Second most visited page. And this one? I am pretty sure it is the Dave Navarro / Google love.
#3 Third most popular page. No clue. Really. But I am certain it has to do with Google.

I have a few entries that have been commented on more than the others...
#1 Most comments� I think. I think it is because this is the first time I started putting pictures in my journal entries. Who knows.
#2 Second most comments.
#3 Third most comments. Well, this one is really tied with like six others (like this one and like this one ), but it makes Stacey laugh, so I thought I would include it.

I really wanted to use this time to tie up any lose ends and to answer any questions that any of you have. When I called Mister to set up our lunch date (mmm Subway� how fancy!) I told him that today was my 3rd year journal anniversary and asked him what I should do for the special occasion. He suggested an update of sorts� almost a review of the past three years. But alas, I am lazy and have no idea what has really occurred in the past three years or the desire to go through my archives and read about everything.

So I will, once again, rely on you, Kind Reader, to help me celebrate this milestone. I would like to open the floor for questions about things I haven�t followed up on. For example: �Are the two of you going to have children already? For the love of Pete!� I will go ahead and answer that one now. No one in our house is pregnant and I live with Mister and a neutered cat. So that answers that� right?

I will update when questions come in and answers are typed. Mister has also put himself on the chopping block and has agreed to answer questions you may have for him as well.

*I threw up a little in my mouth when I typed blogiversary.
**Oh, the irony.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions