Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

The traffic just parted in front of me like I was Moses.

Issue Date: Friday, Jul. 15, 2005

I left a little bit late for work this morning and as I was fiddling with the air conditioning and radio while turning on to my first main surface street something registered with me.

Hmmm, not that much traffic.

I ventured further into my paltry 10 mile drive (that usually takes 45 minutes) and saw a tumbleweed blow across the six lane parkway.

Where the hell is everyone?

I saw ambulances and police cruisers going the opposite direction that I was headed with sirens blaring and their bubblegum lights running hot. A wreck or two? Hope everyone is ok. Then the traffic just parted in front of me like I was Moses or something.

Everyone turned off into different side streets or got on the toll way or something because the sound of crickets became loud enough to hear above my radio.

I�m gonna leave late everyday if it is like this. I made it to work in like 20 minutes. Boo-yeah.

Oh. Speaking of� something completely not related, but I can�t hold this in any longer� I would like to introduce everyone to the newest member of mine and Mister�s little family.

Internets? Meet Herschel.

Herschel?� Meet the Internets.

(click to make bigger)
Hi, I’m Herschel, nice to meet ya’ll.

Isn�t he the cutest little thing you�ve ever seen? He�s a 20GB 4Gen IPOD and I totally love him. Mister got him for me on Friday evening. I have been lusting over this particular one since they came out and Mister has been working on this surprise for me for three months. I am a lucky, lucky girl. Hee!

Also, I have been meaning to do this:
Someone � yes, I�ll tell you who in a minute� pipe down you.- sent me a gorgeous card for my birthday along with some awesome postcards and then when she went to Edinburgh she sent my beautiful (of Scottish descent) husband a postcard from there� I can�t get everything in the shot. And the postcards keep falling, because I am not an awesome photographer with mad eBay photo skillz this is the best I could do.

So, without further ado. A proper thank you goes out to� your friend and mine, the beautiful and always sassy. Miss Anne.

(click to make bigger)
Pretty, No?

If I were smart I would probably partake in one of those Friday meme�s. As a matter of fact, let�s make one up right now. Post your answers in the comments and feel free to copy, paste and or track.

Hmmm.

Friday Five 7/15/05

1) What is the last movie you saw? What character in said movie would you like to take the place of in which scene and why?

2) Does your favorite quote come from a book, movie, someone you respect or other (please tell what the other is� talking horse?) and have you ever gotten to use it?

3) Last blog, journal or website that made you actually laugh out loud? Please share the link.

4) Could you really ever have a paperless office?

5) If you could have a limitless supply of one thing (that thing not being money) what would that thing be?

Ok�
So, to end this post with some incredible cuteness, I give you a picture of myself and my sister. (Have I posted this one before?) I am 2 or so and she is 4 almost 5. My sweatshirt says, �May I have a hug? I�ve had a bad day.� How friggin cute is that? And yes, I am the one that looks like a boy. Shut it.

(click to make bigger)
Awwwww

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions