Please bookmark the correct page at http://suzannadanna.net/ Princess of Irony

100 Things About Me

Issue Date: Friday, Jan. 07, 2005

100 Things About Me

1. Suzanna Danna is the nickname my Daddy used to call me.
2. Not for Roseanne Rosanna Danna or anything, I�m not sure if the man has ever seen an episode of Saturday Night Live.
3. I love that old episode where Gilda Radner and Steve Martin are dancing around all graceful and then they get happy feet.
4. I snort sometimes when I laugh really hard.
5. I love all types of music from metal to classical.
6. I grew up dancing.
7. I used to dance for the Atlanta Ballet Company in their production of the Nutcracker.
8. I thought I was hot shit.
9. I curse like a sailor.
10. But at least I don�t smoke anymore. HA HA HA HA! Yeah, like this lasted. TOTALLY Smoking again.
11. I started smoking when I was 13 years old.
12. I would still love to smoke (Hee! Still do) if it wasn�t so smelly and bad for you. Feh.
13. I have a cat.
14. His name is Maxamillian MaGillaKitty the Third, but he goes by Max.
15. He is better than your cat.
16. I am the worst procrastinator in the morning. Like, EVER. This morning I woke up extra early so I would have time to take a bath, cut and file my toenails, file, buff and paint my fingernails, curl my hair, do a mini facial, work on my eyebrows and still do full make up. I left like 20 minutes late. I didn�t read or watch TV at all and I was still Late-y McLatetister. Ok, so maybe I�m not so much of a procrastinator as an overachiever. Bite it.
17. I love to bake and cook homemade food, but I hate that lady on the food network that says if I buy anything prepackaged, like say, if I use a can of diced tomatoes in my recipe that my recipe is semi-homemade. She can rot in hell.
18. I wish my teeth were blindingly white and all glamorous.
19. Maybe if I just got off my ass and lost a few pounds I wouldn�t concentrate so heavily on my teeth and hair.
20. Or shoes.
21. I love shoes.
22. And sweaters.
23. I used to dance for my college repertory dance team. I thought I was hot shit then too.
24. Man, that was hard work.
25. I love sushi.
26. I love books.
27. I read almost everything I can get my hands on. I used to read mainly horror. I have some serious Stephen King and Dean Koontz loave� but lately it has been a mixture of Nicholas Sparks (blame my boss) and James Patterson� oh and Patricia Cornwell.
28. If you have a love for horror books and you haven�t gotten into Michael Slade, do so now. Start with Headhunter. Now. Do It.
29. I love movies.
30. I am suspension of disbelief�s bitch.
31. I love View Askew Productions. Kevin Smith cracks me up. Yes, I do love Chasing Amy, Jason Lee still makes me want to cuddle him and tell him it will be ok.
32. Fifth Element and Blade Runner (Science Fiction flicks� surprising?) are two of my biggest comfort movies. I also love Tomb Raider, Garden State(great soundtrack!), Story of Us, Usual Suspects and Fletch. �Can I borrow your towel? My car just hit a water buffalo.� Genius.
33. Kenneth Branagh, Jason Lee, Gary Oldman, Colin Firth, Rutger Hauer, Harrison Ford, Steve Martin and Kevin Spacey are probably my favorite actors. Actresses? I gravitate toward Michelle Pfeiffer, Dana Delany, Julianne Moore the odd beauties who play quiet strength really speak to me� then of course Angelina Jolie� RRRROOOOWWWWWRRR!
34. Kevin Spacey made me think of Annette Bening who made me think of Clay Aiken� Now, don�t get me wrong, I saw the Clay Aiken Christmas Special, and the boy can sing. I put my hands up to Jesus when he sang, �Mary Did You Know?� but come on, the hair? Sweetheart? Even my hair is better. Oh, and bless you for getting (struck from the record for being completely dated... except for this part... Megan Mullally (from Will and Grace) to sing� the girl has pipes! (And a great rack!)
35. I went to a very large high school, so large that I was still meeting people that I graduated with when I went to college.
36. I went to college in East Texas.
37. I got a BA in Communication. My Major was Journalism with an emphasis on advertising and my minor was Sociology. Yep� useless.
38. If I am in a room that has a TV and it is on and I am doing something else or just walking though, for some reason I will stop whatever I am doing to watch a commercial.
39. I have been reading online journals for about 4 a frillion years.
40. I started reading journals/blogs/online diaries when I wanted to get away from chatting online via IRC.
41. I quit chatting on IRC for good back in September of 2002.
42. IRC is a good place to meet some fantastic friends, namely one. Hi Amy. And some incredibly big buckets of crazy. Hi Kim, Hi Neal, Hi Marcus. Those last three were boyfriends.
43. Yes, I actually dated men I met off of the Internet.
44. Yes, I should have had my head examined.
45. Yes, I went through therapy back in 2001-2002.
46. Consequently when I decided that I was pretty much Ok with who I was and Ok with being alone for the rest of forever, Mister came waltzing into my life like a big beautiful Love Story.
47. Mister and I got married in September of 2003.
48. If you have never read any part of this journal, you may not know that I was previously married.
49. I was very young� and retarded.
50. I was a stepmother at the age of 22.
51. My ex- stepdaughter turned 15 17 (by the way, Oh My God.) this year.
52. I used to say that I never wanted to have any children.
53. Having a stepdaughter changed that.
54. And Mister solidified it. Meeting the man of my dreams made my uterus stand up and scream �Give Me A Baby Dammit!� Please. If we can't handle a fucking dog... then we can't handle a baby. End of story.
55. I am terrified of being a mother, but especially of being a bad mother. This is still true. I would suck as a mother, I am way too set in my ways.
56. I was diagnosed with migraines in November of 2003.
57. They suck.
58. I�m 5�9.5� or at least I used to be. I think I am shrinking. (Update... I am totally like 5'6" now... Seriously.)
59. I weigh more than I should, but most days, I�m ok with that.
60. Some days it destroys me.
61. I have very curly, long shortish* brown hair.
62. I can straighten it. *I cut it all off back in 2005.
63. I think that I am pretty lucky that way.
64. My eyes are green.
65. I have an older sister who I think hung the moon.
66. She is afraid of the Internet.
67. I suck at typing and most of the time I have to look at the keyboard.
68. I dream in color, I usually remember most dreams very vividly.
69. I love the History channel, TLC and Discovery Channel.
70. I also love Comedy Central, Cartoon Network on Sunday nights after 10 pm and VH1.
71. Scrubs and Father of the Pride make me laugh out loud. Did you guys see the premiere of that new show Committed? Kooky, yeah, I may be in love.
72. If my house were a Nielsen house, they would think a 13-year-old boy and an 80-year-old man lived there.
73. Mister and I crack ourselves up; we think we are the funniest people we have ever met.
74. My husband talks to characters in movies.� Out. Loud. And with a fair amount of conviction, I might add. Do not go to a movie with him unless you want a running commentary.
75. I ran over a cow. On accident.
76. I have been out of the country three times. Well, four or five� depends on if you count Matamoras, Mexico or not.
77. I went to Europe in 1998 with my mother and my sister.
78. We landed at Heathrow and toured London then traveled to Paris via bus then hovercraft. It was awesome.
79. I spent 8 hours alone in the Louvre by myself. I cried. I took pictures. What an experience. I would go back daily for as long as it took to see the entire place if I could. But I still liked the The National Gallery in London the best.
80. I saw �Phantom of the Opera� at Her Majesty�s Theater in London.
81. I also saw it in the movie theater over the �04 Christmas holidays with Mister. Both were very different. I want to take Mister to London to see the actual musical.
82. I also cried at Notre Dame during that trip. It was gorgeous. I found Quasimodo�s little stone face on the side of the building facing the street. Incredible.
83. I have a tattoo.
84. I want another one. (Update: And a piercing.)
85. I wanted to be a ballerina when I was little.
86. Or a trucker.
87. My parents were very proud.
88. When on a family trip to the West Coast in 1991 we were driving thru Hollywood and I requested to be taken to Hollywood and Vine to, �See some hookers.� This wasn�t the first time I made the request to see hookers. The first time was when I was 7 and we were in New York. What was it about me and hookers? Or me and truckers for that matter?
89. My parents have never really known what to do with me. They usually say, �What are we ever going to do with you?� This is usually accompanied with a headshake and a tired smile.
90. I ran away when I was 13, how very Huck Finn of me huh? I didn�t get very far.
91. I was never really afraid of anything growing up.
92. I attribute it to having a lot of guts or� incredible amounts of stupidity.
93. My mother lost me at a fair one time when I was three or four only to find me a few minutes later. I was standing up on a stage holding a very large python to the �oohs� and �aahs� of the crowd. See? Stupidity� oh, and cuteness.
94. I thought I was gay for about two weeks when I was 16. And no, I wasn�t just slutty. (tm Margaret Cho)
95. I am terrified of singing in public.
96. My parents had my IQ tested when I was young. It sucked; I couldn�t slack off after that. If I did, I wasn�t �Living up to my potential.� I fear I will never live up to my potential.
97. I hate onions. I think that they are minions of Satan. Not for their taste, because I like to cook with onion powder and onion salt� but for their texture. Celery too. Bastards.
98. Likewise with beets. Except, I just don�t like beets at all. Taste, texture, flavor, color, smell, appearance� *shudder*� please do not ever ask me to go to dinner with you at Beet World. Thank you.
99. I have two little birthmarks on my body that are shaped like hearts one on my hip and one on my ankle.
100. And last but not least� I am convinced that people are going to look inside of my little tiny brain one day and figure out that I am either a complete and total fake or a loser.

|

Back Issues ::: Current Issue

Please switch to the Suzannadanna.net site. - Friday, May. 23, 2008

- - Monday, Apr. 14, 2008

C'mon y'all - Friday, Feb. 22, 2008

C'Mon! - Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008

- - Friday, Dec. 28, 2007


Follow this Link to the Cheese Club. Enter your photo in our Cheese Off Contest!

100 Things About Me

Sign the Guestbook

gmail me babies

Notified users get the dirt before EVERYONE ELSE!
Enter your email here:
Powered by NotifyList.com


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.5 License.

To understand this dear reward (above) at all, you must hie thee on and read gatsby�s grape ape entry and my comments.

And because of said comments he sent me my very own dream turtle in an email titled wee gift with these words attached, �my purple monkey is booked solid so i ordered you a tangerine turtle. hope he proves helpful.�

The Graphic Below Courtesy of Papernapkin.


My Amazon Wish List.

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com
[ Registered ]

Rate Me on Diarist.Net By Clicking Here

Diaryland

Who Links Here View blog reactions